ABHINAV does not offer consultancy on student visas/ overseas jobs/work permits/international or domestic placements.

Formal eligibility required for Finance Brokers NEC occupation in Australia

Online Payment

Australia is a developed nation which can offer all sorts of employment options to the interested candidates from the developing nation. It has the right infrastructural development, adequate money to pay the expected salary package and scope for employment in diversified sectors. So as to enhance its production in multiple working areas Australia has come up with Australian Skills Recognition Information or ASRI.

Job requirements for Finance Brokers NEC

Job opportunities are available for the occupation of Finance Brokers NEC in Australia. This category covers those brokers who are not classified in any other list of immigration program. For this occupation an applicant may be required to obtain registration or license from the relevant authority.

Under this occupation an applicant should have NZ Register diploma belonging to AQF Associate Degree, Diploma or Advanced Diploma. Minimum experience of three years or similar to it in the relevant field is considered equivalent to the formal educational level in some cases. But for certain specialized jobs, along with the relevant experience, on-job special training and formal qualification can be made mandatory. This qualification should match the ANZSCO Skill Level 2.

The information regarding the Unit Group 2211 for Financial Brokers NEC occupation can be acquired from the website of the Australian Bureaus of Statistics. The level of skill in case of each occupation is equivalent in cases of both New Zealand and Australian Standard Classification of Occupations or ANZSCO. This requirement may be different from those required by the assessing officials for the assessment of skills.

Eligibility for the skilled immigration Program

There are various skilled immigration programs under which an applicant can apply under the occupation of Financial Brokers-NEC. These programs include:

  • Temporary Business (Long Stay)
  • Standard Business Sponsorship (Subclass 457)
  • SkillSelect (Point Based Skilled Migration visa)
  • Employer Nomination Scheme (Subclass 186)
  • Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme (Subclass 187)

Apart from these programs for skilled migration, an applicant can also apply under General Skilled Migration Program. But under this program an applicant will be expected to practice his occupation in restricted State or Territory as nominated by the government agency. The complete occupation list for the skill-set (SOL) gives more information on this.

Eligibility for different programs

There are certain occupations which come under visa subclass. For such occupations assessment of skills has been made compulsory. You can check the Skilled Occupation list for finding out whether your occupation comes under visa subclass. For this occupation you need to approach Vocational Education and Training Assessment Services or VETASSESS. This is the skills assessment authority which assesses the skill level of the applicant.

You can claim points according to the work experience and formal educational qualification. If you possess additional experience or education in the relevant field you should attach related documents along with your application when you approach the skills assessment officials. This will increase the chances of the applicant to score more points during the evaluation of application by the Citizenship and Immigration authority of Australia.

The skills assessment authority recommends your profile underlining the additional qualification and experience. This enables an applicant to score more points and enhances his chances of getting the visa. So as to get detailed information on these processes you can contact famous immigration consultant, Abhinav Outsourcing.

Quick Enquiry